• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Your management

Merc

Problematic Shitlord
V.I.P.
Do you like your higher ups where you work? What do they do that you like or hate? What would you fix if you could be your boss for a day or two?

Vidic15

No Custom Title Exists
V.I.P.
I am a store manager but I have the person above me who owns the store and I don't mind them, they rely on me to run the store which isn't the worst thing in the world and quite often, I am not scared to give them my piece of mind due to rosters and whatnot.

Bubbles

I ♥ Haters
The management at the company I work for is very laid back. Of course, I'm only talking about the branch I work at. My manager is a sweetheart. She's super nice and very understanding. I noticed that ever since I started working under her, I'm a lot more productive. I'm never under pressure, therefore I don't rush and make mistakes. And in the short time that I've worked with her, I've actually been promoted. So, I really have nothing bad to say about my current management.

I worked for another branch of the same company for about, maybe 5 months and it was terrible. The manager was a fucking asshole. He would write people up at the drop of a hat. People were terrified of being even 2 minutes late because he used to do rounds first thing in the morning to make sure everyone was at their desk. If you're card was not swiped at exactly 8 am, he would write you up. We used to call him Osama Bin Supervisor behind his back. Worst manager ever.

Konshentz

Konshentz