• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

You favourite building, bridge, architectural feat

Joodaa

Hey, I am a student studying art and I need some sort of feed back for my project on architecture. So if you could tell me your favourite architectural feat it would be very helpful. If you can't remember the name an image would suffice.

Hilander

Free Spirit
Staff member
V.I.P.
My favorites are Puma Punka or the pyramids.

I think its amazing how at Puma Punka they cut such sharp corners or made the stones fit so exact without the help of modern tools. Not just square blocks either they had different shapes. Not to mention quarrying those heavy stone blocks and moving them into place.

World Mysteries - Mystic Places - Puma Punku - Puma Punka

The pyramids are equally fascinating to me. I don't know how they managed this. The stones are incredible heavy but yet they accomplished this with no modern tools. They also built passageways and chambers inside of these too.

What are your favorites?

Last edited:

Joodaa

I think its amazing how at Puma Punka they cut such sharp corners or made the stones fit so exact without the help of modern tools. Not just square blocks either they had different shapes. Not to mention quarrying those heavy stone blocks and moving them into place.

The pyramids are equally fascinating to me. I don't know how they managed this. The stones are incredible heavy but yet they accomplished this with no modern tools. They also built passageways and chambers inside of these too.

What are your favorites?