You Did What?

Slave

Registered Member
Now, I like to think I am a sane sort of guy but I have a confession. I was a truck driver many moons ago. I backed my trailer onto a loading bay and disconnected my truck and pulled away. It was at this point I remembered that I had left my licence plate on the back of the trailer.

Now rather than leaving it, I decided to crawl under the trailer to retrieve it. As I lay there on my back a fork truck drove into the back, forcing the rear of the trailer onto my chest. A couple of ribs popped. I was lucky not to have been killed.

Have you done something that should have resulted in a call from your maker? It's time to fess up!:shocked:

Mirage

Administrator
Staff member
V.I.P.
Can't say that I have, but wow that was a close call. I bet you always made sure to connect the trailer in the future. Luckily the fork lift was in just the right spot, and luckily you weren't further back towards the tailgate.

Turbo

Registered Member
when i was in high school what was supposed to be parking for teachers and students was called the courtyard. we'd hang out there to get some air, smoke if you did, and keep from being seen if we cut.

there were these dumpsters that i'd ocassionally slip between to get to the ramp to the door quicker. one weekend, unknown to anyone, a construction used those dumpsters telling no one. i went to slip between and rolled head first into a 2x4. i thought i got beaned by a handball till a friend pointed out the 2x4.

after i was done getting looked at by the nurse a friend told me that they were looking at the 2x4 and told me i missed a nail in the skull by a few inches.

thats luck my friends.

ILOVEUSA911

Registered Member
This is something that will stay with me for the rest of my life.

When I was in my early 20s these guys were going to teach me how to watar ski. My boyfriend at the time had a bass boat with a huge motor on the back.