Worst Job I Ever Had

leopard22

Registered Member
For me, it was the six months I spent doing land titles in the smokey basement of this ancient building. Everyone in the department smoked like a chimney, except me, and we were tucked away in this corner that was like a crypt. Land title documents are the same, over and over and over, but they had this ancient word processing system that wasn't very good, so you had to input the same stuff again and again and again. All this and a crappy salary too. I left as soon as I decently could to what I thought would be a workplace I thought I'd be a "lifer" at ... but the saga continues.

The only good thing about it was some of the women who worked there were in their 50's with these gravelly smokers voices and they'd invite all us young ones over to their houses on a Saturday night to play cards and drink scotch.

Mirage

Administrator
Staff member
V.I.P.
I worked as a telemarketer once... Grr.. if you think it's bad when they call, try being on the other end. Having to make so many sales per hour from people who just want to be left alone.

Needless to say, it was good times. :D

Doc

Trust me, I'm The Doctor.
V.I.P.
I got stuck being a helper building houses, and it was horrible. I was stuck cleaning and getting tools when I knew how to build myself, so it ended fairly quickly.

Albey

Registered Member
Worst job? Well that'd have to be working in a fast food restraunt. Hated it. Granted you seen alot of hot chicks, and well i did work with a buncha girls also, but i'll never go back to handing out orders to people, and seeing how stuff is made in there, for that i'll never eat there again.

Nanner

Registered Member