Who let that old guy in here???

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Graybeard, Aug 1, 2007.

1. Graybeard

Graybeard Guest

Hello to everyone! I was invited to join your community by Michael Jordan.
    A little about myself: I have been lurking about and have noticed I could very well be the oldest member here…funny, I don’t feel that old on other forums.
    I am a 54-year-old single father of two daughters, 12 and 15. I am a Vietnam vet having served in the USAF and was stationed in DaNang in 72. I currently live in Houston, but have lived all over the world and the States. I lived 6 of my first 9 years of life in Europe and have lived in Indiana, Ohio, California, Illinois, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas. I am a Moderate Democrat and a HUGE Cowboys fan. I also like the Spurs and the Astros, although Football is my passion.
    I look forward to sharing my thoughts and opinions with you and I guess I’ll be seeing you around the forum.
    Graybeard.

2. SuiGeneris

SuiGeneris blue 3

I'm from Kansas, go figure. Anyway, welcome to the boards, hope you enjoy it!!!

3. crowonapost

crowonapost Guest

Oh no the old guys here. Oh man now I gotta act all mature & stuff!

Oh wait I'm olderer too. damn!

4. Vegito728

Vegito728 Registered Member

Welcome to FC it's nice to have you here. Enjoy your stay.

5. Babe_Ruth

Babe_Ruth Sultan of Swat Staff Member V.I.P.

Welcome to Fusion old guy ;). I'm really happy to have a member like yourself join us here at Fusion central. A place that we like to call home. I'm looking forward to see some of your posting because your experience in the real world will bring a lot of new opinions on FC.

PS: I have a feeling you and Hoosier Daddy will get along really well. He's the elderly man on these forums/mentor.

PSS: I'm the sports genius in these forums. No almost everything about every sport. So make sure you take a look in our sports sections so we can have some great discussions and debates.

Terrel Owens 2008 MVP