• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Who Hates Cleaning?

ILuvChuzzles31

Registered Member
Does anyone here hate cleaning especially spring cleaning?

Do you hate cleaning after others or cleaning after someone especially when you just
cleaned that spot?

Boy I think I'm probably not liking cleaning as much as I used to because it makes me remember how much more tired I get faster.

Taliesin

Registered Member
I used to clean for a living, and it was an awful job. No one appreciates what cleaners do, day in, day out. The only time a cleaner hears anything from their employers is if there's a complaint (and usually about something highly trivial).

I was glad to be done with that line of employment the day the business I worked for lost their contract at the place I was cleaning. Now, I know that I and the other cleaners there did stellar work with the limited time and resources we were given, so I know they didn't lose it because of us. I'm guessing that the client found someone cheaper and went with them instead.

So, yeah, I hate cleaning, but I also have an immense respect for cleaners everywhere. Theirs is a thankless job, and now I always make sure to thank anyone who cleans up my table whenever I'm eating out somewhere. They need to know that they're appreciated by somebody, right?

As for cleaning at home, I don't mind it at all. I'm very efficient about what I do, and as my wife is the main breadwinner, I make sure I do it well. I want the place to be nice for her when she gets home of an evening from work. And I know she appreciates it very much.

Last edited:

Dr4gon

Registered Member
V.I.P.