• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Game Cube What is the best part of Zelda Wind Waker?

dDave

V.I.P.
I like the end when you have to fight Ganondorf. The puppets were exceptionally difficult to beat because i am not very good at aiming the bow. Ganondorf always seems to be stabbed in the forehead when you beat him.

Last edited:

Mirage

Secret Agent
Staff member
V.I.P.
The best part is the top of the Forsaken Fortress. The bird area is a pretty fun section. That part took me FOREVER to figure out how to do though. The part when you have to figure out how to raise the water in the before the big cave.

Major

4 legs good 2 legs bad
V.I.P.
Finishing the game and not having to play it ever again.

Just kidding, but Wind Waker was a big disappointment for me. It was a good game, but by Zelda standards it was pretty boring. It's been a few years since I've played it so I don't remember it that well, but there were definitely a few parts that I thought were awesome.

dDave

V.I.P.
I didn't like the temples, they were kind of annoying and some things did not make sense, I still think that the smoke animations could have been a lot better in this game, like I said before it was very annoying to have to fight the puppets before Ganon with a broken controller (MadCatz controller obviously) and I couldn't change the view, it was really annoying to aim with the bow without changing views.

SamusAran86

Registered Member
The ABSOLUTE best part of the game is when you return to Hyrule Castle and all is frozen in time until you remove the Master Sword!

Fighting those Darknuts and mobs of moblins is one of my most rememberable moments of the game.