What is it like to teach college?

Since I am considering a career move, and moving from teaching high school into a college position, I wondered what some of the pros and cons might be. At the present time, I am a middle aged male, and I have 5 years experience teaching high school math. I have a Master's degree in Business (NOT in math). I have not yet entertained a specific offer from a specific school.

However, there are several matters I would like more information about. Such as,

1. How many hours a week do you dedicate toward lesson plans and grading (combined)? One of the reasons I see the idea of teaching college as ideal concerns whether I will continue to have the energy to dedicate well over 60 hours a week, indefinitely.

2. What health plan can I expect to have, and how much would I have to expect to pay for it?

3. Do you have a horror story to share over some aspect of teaching college which you found to be unforeseeable?

4. With a business background and degrees, can I expect to teach math at the college level for remedial algebra or trigonometry? Or, should I expect to stick to business courses?

Please share what you feel is appropriate, and I will monitor this thread over time. Your input would be much appreciated, since I am trying to look before I leap.