• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

What History Did You Study?

Crouton

Ninja
V.I.P.
So basically, across your High School, Primary or Junior school etc what history did you study?

In High School I studied French and Russian history with an emphasis on revolutions, Chinese history, Australian history, a in depth study of the Second World War some American history and Egyptian history.

Some histories I didn't study a lot and would like to know more about are Japanese history and Mexican history with emphasis on the Aztecs.

Rowan

Registered Member
As an American I was highly limited. I leanred the following.

World History- Basic extremely vague overview of the past history of the world.

U.S. History 1 & 2- pretty in depth history from the founding to the current of our own country.

These are the only two that are really required. The rest is like U.S. gov or economics in soclial studies.

However I took an AP course called AP European History. It was like U.S. history 1&2 but only one class and about Europe. Talked a lot about Pre-WWI stuff like the foundings of the countires and the wars they fought. Then the second half was a lot on WWI and WWII.

And then we have Humanities which are similar but not the same as history.

I took
Ancient to Byzantine and Survey of Musical Literature.
------
Also forgot to add.

In Middle school in America we have a manditory class which is a super in depth history of our state. Its different for each state. I was in Georgia at the time so i learned just about all there was to know about Georgia history. People in New York did the same for New york and the people in Cali did the same for California.

Last edited: