Question What do you do for work?

dDave

Guardian of the Light
V.I.P.
Pretty basic question.

What do you do for work?

When I was last on 3 years ago I was working making sandwiches at Jimmy John’s. Not the best job but it had a couple fun aspects to it.

These days I’m working as an AudioVisual Engineer. I deal with big audio systems, mixers, speakers, projectors, TVs, etc. I run them for big and small events. Really fun job, best I’ve ever had.

I started in my position July of 2017. For 2 years before that I was working as an IT Technician at the same organization. I dealt with level 2 and 3 tickets as the lead client facing PC Technician. They were sad to see me go.

I also have a small side business I do with a friend to engineer and DJ events such as parties and weddings.

What do you do for work?

EdgeHead

Registered Member
I'm a freelance translator. Working from home and I couldn't ask for better. Sharing an office with my father in the process. Usually working on books, websites or various stuff.

dDave

Guardian of the Light
V.I.P.
I'm a freelance translator. Working from home and I couldn't ask for better. Sharing an office with my father in the process. Usually working on books, websites or various stuff.
That’s a very unique and interesting profession!

What type of content do you translate?

How many languages do you know?

Impaired

Registered Member