What controls u more, ur Head or Heart?

xkayxx

Registered Member
What do you tend to follow more your head or your heart? Do you use logic to solve your problems, or do you follow your emotions?

P.S - since I'm new to GF I don't know whats been posted already, so if i duplicate anything from b4-I'm sorry.

Oooh_snap

Living on the 0th floor
V.I.P.
I have a problem with following my head more than my heart. I know I can get screwed over from listening to my head too often however, following my heart has hurt me so many times in the past that it rarely seems worth following.

At work it the hospitals it is hard to get a good balance of following your head and your heart. You know you have to listen to your head, but there are times emotions are so strong it is hard to not be upset when you know you need to pass things off and hide your emotions.

oxyMORON

A Darker Knight
I follow my head and convince myself it's the 'right' thing to do. There are exceptions of course, but it's easier to live with knowing that you thought a decision through.

OverLoad65

Registered Member
I have a problem with following my head more than my heart. I know I can get screwed over from listening to my head too often however, following my heart has hurt me so many times in the past that it rarely seems worth following.
Oh I hear that that! I'm so sick of being hurt that the only thing I ever tend to listen to has to do with protecting myself and refusing to take a chance.

I heard this quote once, "Trusting the ways of my vulnerable heart." I think that says it a little different with new meaning and perspective. I listen to my heart and trust it. However, my vulnerable heart also knows how badly it has been hurt in the past. So it says different things than it used to. Whether for better or for worse.

Thelxiepeia

Registered Member
Looking at society, you can see the big difference between people who follow there logic, and emotions.