• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Undertakers Final Match

sunrise

aka ginger warlock
V.I.P.
This is not a thread about spoilers, this is not a thread about knowing if and when it will happen, I have no backstage knowledge of it, what I am interested in however is if it was decided that The Undertaker was to retire, how would you do it?

What event would it be?
Who would Undertaker face?
Would the opponent win cleanly or cheat?
What match type would it be and how would it end?
Would you want 'taker to come out on the next episode of raw or smackdown to give a speech?

The obvious answer to the event would of course be Wrestlemania, it is the biggest show and it is his yard but something inside me says that for a final match 'Mania would be wrong for him, I think a match at either Survivor Series or TLC would be good to end the year with him leaving and for that year to be the final year.

Facing off wise I would love to see one of the following:

Sting vs Undertaker
Goldberg vs Undertaker
Kurt Angle vs Undertaker

Those three are unlikely to happen so for more realism:

Punk vs Undertaker
Rock vs Undertaker
Kane vs Undertaker

I would like to see a clean finish, I think having a win that was by the way of a cheat would taint not only the person who won but also the legacy of The Undertaker.

I would like to be a simple singles match, no gimmicks, no distractions just one on one who can go the distance, I would like it to end again with a clean finish, a simple 1 2 3 finish with Taker defeated, shaking the hand of the opponent, raising an arm and walking out.