Top 5 fulfilling careers??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nihilated, May 10, 2008.

1. nihilated

nihilated Registered Member

To you, what are the top 5 personally fulfilling careers? Bottom 5?

2. Lithium

Lithium Registered Member

Well since I can't decide what I wanna do for a living yet, I'm not gonna number these. they are in no specific order.

Graphic designer, professional photographer, interior designer, Filmmaker/director, somekind of psychprofession to help people...since I have personal experience
    and I know this is six but...writter

AND my worst jobs I'd ever want?
    Least fullfilling 1 being least.

1. Mathmetician.
    2. ANY kind of science
    3. 9-5 corprate corner office job
    4. Fast Food joint forever
    5. Video Game Tester (sounds good in theory but...)

3. Bliss

Bliss Sally Twit

Top 5:

1. Councellor
    2. News Reporter
    3. Teacher
    4. Actress
    5. Vet

Bottom 5:

1. Fast food place
    2. Office job (doing that now)
    3. Doctor/Nurse (weird that I wouldn't want to do this because my mum and sister are both nurses)
    4. Shopkeeper
    5. Baker

4. Mirage

Mirage Administrator Staff Member V.I.P.

1. Videogame Developer
    2. Movie Director/Producer
    3. Software Developer
    4. Special Effects Developer
    5. Actor

(Those are my top 5. I doubt many people would find fulfillment in some of them though but I would.)

And MissBliss I don't think office jobs are that bad. My favorite jobs were office jobs. It really just depends on the people you work with I guess.

5. Bliss

Bliss Sally Twit

I think I based it on the fact I've been in the same job for 4 years and I don't get enjoyment from it anymore. I'd like to try something new.

6. SiroV

SiroV Registered Member

1. Anything Music
    2. Self-employed
    3. Self-employed
    4. Self-employed
    5. Self-employed

I want to be my own boss :p

1. Office job (a suit and tie that bleeds the street and still wants more) :p