To Those who Think They Can't Travel

RTWmaniac

Registered Member
Some of you know that I've been traveling for 6 months. Sadly, I'm now back in the states, although I have a week in California before I head home to NJ. Americans of course have the reputation for not traveling like the rest of the developed world. While these arguments are usually flawed, we are outnumbered by several nationalities, namely the English, Canadians, Australians and Germans. So if there's anyone out there who is considering long term travel, DO IT! I guarantee you can make it a lot cheaper than you realize. Stop making excuses, reestablish your priorities, and make it happen for yourself.

In 2008, I managed to visit 21 countries. I can say, with absolute certainty, it's been the best and the most influential year of my life. Some people tell me I'm crazy for spending every dime I have to see the world. I say you're crazy for not doing it. You only live once, people. Don't waste time while you have it.

Major

4 legs good 2 legs bad
V.I.P.
I'd love to do something like you did. Your trip sounds amazing. But I'm much more likely to leave civilization behind and spend 6 months in the wilderness, hiking from Mexico to Canada.

snowflake

Registered Member
wow.. sounds like u had a fab time... would love to do that, only ever visited 6 countries but would love to see the world !
------
I'd love to do something like you did. Your trip sounds amazing. But I'm much more likely to leave civilization behind and spend 6 months in the wilderness, hiking from Mexico to Canada.
now that sounds appealing... but so does kenya and brazil :)

Last edited:

English-Emo-Boy

Supreme System Lord
V.I.P.
I'd love to visit the world.

The problem is that I struggle to get time off work so I have to take short breaks.

I am still only young so hopefully I can put some money and time aside and see the world when I'm older.

Vidic15

No Custom Title Exists
V.I.P.