Time To Help!

Msbabedoll

Registered Member
Most of us on here are trying to make money for one reason or another. But it seems so right to reach out and help others who need it also.

So I am proposing this:

First off, if you have not read Mina's thread I'm so worried, you need to.
Second, her son is pretty sick and if it weren't for the doctors he'd probley be a healthy child today! Mina is trying to make money to buy a small portable nebulizer for her little one, so he can get around better and do more things.

I myself think it would be great if we could all help her get this for her baby!

My suggestion:
I suggest that we have a mystery Auction in her honor! Everyone who can pertispate could send the Auctioner something of value, something new, something to fill the box. We then put this stuff on auction!

I would be glad to post the Auction, HOWEVER, I have NO experience with a Mystery type auction. If someone would like to help me along with this that would be great, OR if someone else who has had success with this would like to be the person to post the Auction that would be great too!

If anyone has ANY suggestions on how to get this going, or make it easier and better, please POST!

Thanks
Jen

mom_of_sixoxo

Registered Member
Count me in! You are a DOLL Msbabe -- i LOVE the idea!!! i just read that thread last nite & it brought tears to my eyes... not sure what kinds of "new" things you have in mind, but i have quite a lot of "old" (antique) small treasures that i could pick a little something neat to add? (i'm really, really shy on $$ right now, and have already got $19,500 in debt for kids' college loans to-date with no end in sight yet) but if you'd like it to be all new stuff, just tell me some ideas ok, like what kinds of things etc. yeah, gotta get someone to do it up that knows the ropes for the mysteries...Great idea girl - u rock!

Nightsurfer

~Lucky 13 strikes again~