Throwing a party of a 100 people

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by StroShow, Feb 12, 2010.

1. StroShow

StroShow The return shall be legenday! V.I.P. Lifetime

You have a week to throw a party of atleast 100 guest. Do you cook the food yourself or do you hire a catering to do it for you?? You have all the time in the world to prepare the food and everything you need is accessible to you.

Discuss

2. EllyDicious

EllyDicious made of AMBIGUITY V.I.P. Lifetime

i'm not very good at cooking so i'd probably hire someone to do all that for me.

3. Bliss

Bliss Sally Twit

What's to discuss?

If I was going to throw a party for that many people then I would have saved up to pay for caterers. There's no way in the world I'd cook for that many people.

4. Jeanie

Jeanie still nobody's bitch V.I.P. Lifetime

If I were sure I'd make enough for everyone, I might have a go at making it myself. It would feel pretty good to make that many people happy with food. It's almost as good as making people laugh.

5. Rebeccaaa

Rebeccaaa yellow 4!

I had trouble cooking for 5 - there is no way on earth I'm being held responsible for the mouths of one hundred people. Caterers all the way, unless everyone is happy to eat cheese sandwiches.

6. StroShow

It would be a lot of work and stress but if the time and supplies/appliances were given to me then I would try to attempt it. I'm a pretty good cook and I do have the patience to do it. But accomplishing something like that would definitely make me feel good at by myself. A hundred people makes a lot of people to serve but it can be done and I think I would be able to do it.

7. Mirage

Mirage Administrator Staff Member V.I.P.

You just said I have a week to do this. Then you said I have all the time in the world.

So which is it?

I would rather cater it regardless, but 100 people is a lot of people. That's like wedding reception size. Catering food for that many people is going to be several thousand dollars at least.