• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

The way of the waves

Nightsurfer

~Lucky 13 strikes again~
Hi all.

Now this is my favorite way to relax and let all the B.S and stress from the world pass me by.

There is nothing like getting on the waves. Not even longboarding can compare.

Me I surf in storms, the winter and I love to surf alone at night.

I started surfing when I was 10 and haven't stopped. My son got to go for his first time this year and I think he is hooked too.

So where do you surf and what type of board do you use?

Mirage

Secret Agent
Staff member
V.I.P.
I've never tried it before, but mostly because I've never lived anywhere that had waves (i.e. near the ocean). :(

I go wakeboarding every now and then but that's as close as I get to surfing.

ACCER

Registered Member
I'm a "gentle" surfer. For me water is just to relax and not get a rush. So I take the gentle waves. It does help keep in shape for snowboarding season.

tater03

Registered Member
I would love to go surfing sometime. But sadly where I live we don't get big wave at all. Really not much of any waves to speak of. But I am not sure if I would personally ever want to try it in the middle of a storm. I bet it is a rush though?

FourBear

Nightsurfer, have you ever been riding in a wave so large that it loops over and almost encases you? I've always thought that looked cool and like a huge rush.

Nightsurfer

~Lucky 13 strikes again~
Yes. The first time at North Shore..Man I freaked and thought I was a gonner.
But I pulled it out..

I like to ride the crest of the big waves and shoot the tube just as soon as the wave crashes in.