Suggestions please!!!!!

Discussion in 'Art & Creative' started by myGUNgoesPewPew, Jul 21, 2008.

1. myGUNgoesPewPew

myGUNgoesPewPew Registered Member

i just kinda started working with photoshop a few weeks ago

this is my first attempt at a signature picture for me......can you tell me what i should add or take out? Im just lookin for a little suggestions or help.

[​IMG]

2. Mirage

Mirage Administrator Staff Member V.I.P.

I'd go a little easier on the text bevel. Or make the black more of a mid to dark green instead. Might be easier to read then.

3. myGUNgoesPewPew

alright, anything other than that? i know i put like a 2 or 3 pixel border on it, but it doesnt seem to be that much like it shows on photoshop......

4. Mirage

Well I like the font better in your Prodigy sig. How would the other one look with more of a messy font?

5. myGUNgoesPewPew

idk i didnt save as a PDF or w/e its called so i can go back and edit it, i forgot.....but it wasnt hard to make that, took me like 5-10 mins

Mirage likes this.
  6. Mirage

Oh.. :D You should have mentioned that lol. But yeah it's not bad. I'm picky when it comes to graphics which is why I hardly ever make sigs even for myself.

What is that picture in the background?

7. myGUNgoesPewPew

its a character from the video game: Soulcalibur, characters name is Siegfreid if thats what ur talkin about.......if its the actual green background, i just threw some grunge brushes in there, random and colored it....lol

but im remaking it and ill try to find that same font that i had in the Prod1gy sig......ill prolly be another 10 mins
    ------
    lol alright.........heres how it looks now........i couldnt find the exact same text that i had in my Prod1gy sig but i think this is close enough and better than my last font

[​IMG]

suggestions?

Last edited: Jul 21, 2008
  8. Mirage

That's actually a lot better. I like how the person shows up more clear now too. Looks a lot better than the first draft you posted.