• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Stephen Hawking: Heaven is "a fairy story"

Hilander

Free Spirit
Staff member
V.I.P.
CBS News...Physicist Stephen Hawking believes there is no afterlife, and that the concept of heaven is a "fairy story" for people who fear death. In an interview published in the Guardian, Hawking - author of the bestselling "A Brief History of Time" - said that when the brain ceases to function, that's it. Read More Here
I don't agree with Mr. Hawking on this. Not that I know for sure there is a heaven and hell, I have had no near death experiences but because I have seen a ghost. If there were no afterlife that event would not of been possible. What are your thoughts on this?

Last edited:

Random9

Registered Member
I don't agree with Mr. Hawking on this. Not that I know for sure there is a heaven and hell, I have had no near death experiences but because I have seen a ghost. If there were no afterlife that event would not of been possible. What are your thoughts on this?
i don't follow a religion which believes in heaven and therefore i think he's right,i mean as someone who doesn't believe in such a religion what else can i think of heaven? i'd have to say his claims are rather trivial and this simply depends on you following such a religion or not.

CaptainObvious

Embrace the Suck
V.I.P.
I agree with Random in that he's a person with an opinion just like the rest of us. I can believe he's wrong and Random can believe he's right and that's the end if it. He think there is no afterlife and that's fine. He can't prove it anyway so his opinion basically means nothing to me.

wooly

I am the woolrus