Started going to the gym.

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Babe_Ruth, Jun 9, 2009.

1. Babe_Ruth

Babe_Ruth Sultan of Swat Staff Member V.I.P.

That's right ladies and gentleman, I finally decided go to the gym. I have it for free at my work, so I decided to take advantage of it. Now I'm new to this, so I ask my friend to help me out and give me a routine. I do these reps three times each.

So here is my routine:

Monday(Chest/Back1)

-Flat Dumbell Press 6-10 reps
    -Incline Dumbell Flys 6-10 reps
    -Weighted Dips 6-10 reps
    -Lat pull down 6-10 reps
    -One arm DB Rows 6-10 reps
    -Deadlifts 8-10 reps
    -Lower Abs 15-20 reps
    -30 minutes of cardio, either running on the treadmill, bike or rowing machine.

Tuesday(Arms1)
    -Barbell Curls 8-12 reps
    -Dumbbell Hammer curls 6-10 reps
    -Preacher Curls 6-10 reps
    -Straightbar pressdowns 6-10 reps
    -Skull Crushers 6-10 reps
    -Reverse grip pressdown 6-10 reps
    -Upper Abs
    -30 minutes of cardio, either running on the treadmill, bike or rowing machine

Wednesday(Legs/Shoulders1)
    -Squats 6-10 reps
    -Leg Extensions 6-10 reps
    -Seated Calf raises 6-10 reps
    -Military Press 6-10 reps
    -Upright Rows/Shrugs(superset) 6-10 reps
    -Dumbbell Front Raises 6-10 reps
    -Oblique 15-20 reps
    -30 minutes cardio, either running on treadmill, bike or rowing machine

Thursday(Chest/Back2)
    -Incline Press 6-10 reps
    -Flat Bench Flys 6-10 reps
    -Decline Bench Press 6-10 reps
    -Bent Over Bar Rows 6-10 reps
    -Lat Pull Ups 8-10 reps
    -T-Bar Rows 6-10 reps
    -Forearm Curls 8-10 reps
    -Other Forearm excercises 8-10 reps
    -30 minutes cardio, either running on treadmill, bike or the rowing machine

Friday(Arms 2)
    -21's 4 set
    -Alternate dumbbell curls 6-10 reps
    -Concentration curls 6-10 reps
    -Overhead DB extension 6-10 reps
    -Rope Tricep extension 6-10 reps
    -Close grip benchpress 6-10 reps
    -Abdominal blitz continuous