• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Special Gift

Bliss

Sally Twit
Have you ever been given a gift from someone special, jewellery for example, which you always wear or keep with you at all times?

For my 21st Birthday I was given a white gold locket from my Grandma. When you open it up there is a small picture of my Grandma on one side and my late Grandpa on the other side.
I've been wearing it round my neck for the last four years and only take it off to shower.
One of the nicest and most special gifts I've ever been given.

ysabel

/ˈɪzəˌbɛl/ pink 5
I have received a Hush Puppy stuffed toy from my Dad when I was young. I didn't grow up with him so when he "came back" in my life that was his gift and I cherished it until it became part of my sleep stuff (as my pillows and covers). Oh wow, it's been with me for a couple of decades, haha. I travel with it sometimes especially if it's my first time to travel to a place and it's like a mascot with my friends. That dog has travelled a lot! My exes get jealous with it though...

Starfire86

Registered Member
There have been a few pieces of jewelry my great-grandmother gave me when I was a kid, but they've since been lost (which made me extremely depressed).
More recently, I've received a lot of gifts from shamans, apprentices, and students from my mesa workshops, which I cherish greatly. One of the more recent gifts was a piece of obsidian from Mexico, which was found in a Mayan cave. It's an old hide-cutting tool, and is still pretty defined.
I love what the shamans give me because it always smells like their tobacco bag, so months after a workshop I can take it out and smell it (weird) and pretend I'm still with them.