Should I upgrade my iPhone?

Interis

Registered Member
I've been using an iPhone 5S 16 GB for almost two years. I feel that things are different nowadays. It gets slower after I installed iOS 11 and sometimes the screen just freezes or turns black. The screen freeze is the most dangerous problem because I don't know when I really need to use the phone.

The new iPhone 8 and X boast about the wireless charging and the glass design, but I'm not interested. As the older generations' prices drop, iPhone 7 seems to be the ideal option. It also has a bigger screen, a bigger RAM, and the rose gold color.

What do you think? I'm still weighing my options because even though the price drops, it's still quite a number. Let me know your thoughts before I make the final decision.

MissMe

Registered Member
I have an iPhone 7 and it worked great for me. I just received an Android phone so I will be trying that out too. If you are still using a 5S then upgrading to the 7 will be a good upgrade and you are right, it will be cheaper than going with the 8. The X is just a little too much for me right now and I won't be getting on until the price drops.

Last edited:

Interis

Registered Member
Thanks, MissMe. I'm curious to know how you feel about using Galaxy Edge and Android in general. I used to be an Android fan until I tried iOS. I couldn't really switch back after that. There is also a different premium taste in design. Android phones' rose gold version is way more pink than Apple's which still has a golden shine to it.

MissMe

Registered Member
Thanks, MissMe. I'm curious to know how you feel about using Galaxy Edge and Android in general. I used to be an Android fan until I tried iOS. I couldn't really switch back after that. There is also a different premium taste in design. Android phones' rose gold version is way more pink than Apple's which still has a golden shine to it.