Salutations!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by AdrienneEHouseman, Jan 1, 2008.

1. AdrienneEHouseman

AdrienneEHouseman Registered Member

Greetings. My friend Kazmarov directed me here. I am an author (published, but not under this pen name), and I am using my pen name on here. It is a joke on the name of my favorite poet.

Let's see. What to say about myself.

Interests: math, literature, martial arts, science, just about anything that has intellectual merit... I am curious
    Favorite Prose Authors: Patricia Briggs, Steven Brust, Jack Vance, Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, Thomas Hardy, Faulkner... I like a lot of other people, that is just a list off the top of my head.
    Favorite Poets: A. E. Houseman, Milton, Yeats, Colleridge, Keats, Shelley, Byron, Browning (both of them actually), Rossetti (both of them too, though I like her better)... And many many more... I am most fond of the Romantic period poets, and this is only a listing of poets in English that I like
    Favorite Playwrights: William Shakespeare (I am more fond of his plays than his poetry, though I like both), Ibsen, Oscar Wilde... Again many others
    What I Write: Mostly short stories and structured poetry (sonnets, chant royale, ballades, etc...), though I am working on a novella/short novel at the moment.
    What I am Willing to Read: Anything that actually has thought put into it. Poetry that isn't spilling out things onto the page with no thought or effort to structuring it in some way (I don't care if you came up with the form, but give is some sort of form)

Personal Info:
    Sexuality: lesbian
    Religious Views: Pagan
    Languages Spoken: English and French fluently, and a smattering of other things.

If you have any questions, I'll answer, I am running out of steam on what to say.

Adrienne Etienne Houseman

Nightsurfer likes this.

2. Kazmarov

Kazmarov For a Free Scotland

Greetings my bespectacled comrade!