RAW & NBA Playoffs collide

Discussion in 'Wrestling' started by Millz, May 18, 2009.

1. Millz

Millz Black 7! Staff Member V.I.P.

I would be very very pissed if I was Vince McMahon. He had the date reserved and the Nuggets dont...I would side with the WWE on this one.

2. CaptainObvious

CaptainObvious Son of Liberty V.I.P.

I would side on the WWE on this one as well. And good point about not holding that date by McMahon.

3. Mirage

Mirage Administrator Staff Member V.I.P.

I'd be very surprised if the WWE gets the night. After all, what are they going to do about it? They are going to get screwed and the reason is simple. The Nuggets aren't going to give up a home game and considering that the Nuggets owner is also the owner of the Pepsi center, he'll stick it to the WWE.

4. icegoat63

icegoat63 Son of Liberty V.I.P. Lifetime

I agree with Hybrix here... I'm sure the Nuggets will get the airtime. Obviously I'm not an expert in terms of knowing what venues there are in Denver... but I know here in Town where I live there are 2 venues in which the WWE has used at different times.

Does Denver not have an alternate venue for the WWE to use? I noticed the date is May 25... thats about a week away... have they already sold tickets to the event?

But yeah honestly I hate to say it but I'd side with the NBA on this one (even as much as I hate it). I dont know about the NBA playoffs but things like the NHL playoffs can be long and extensive, a game of guesswork really. I mean what is a venue owner supposed to do if a series is expected to be a blowout but ends up going deep, or even the opposite, a series that is expected to go deep but ends up being a sweep. Should the Owner have not made any plans for the whole Playoff slot?

Meh... its just a bad situation. I'm sure it'll probably lead to bad blood between the WWE and the Organizers of the Pepsi Center in the Future. But really... is that the only Venue in that whole town?

5. Millz