Professional Boxing..

Discussion in 'Boxing / MMA' started by Southpaw, Jul 25, 2009.

1. Southpaw

Southpaw Registered Member

Hello to all...

I'm a professional boxing historian, & have been asked by the administrators to introduce the topic here on GF.. Please feel free to ask me any questions regarding the sport.. You may be someone who wants to learn about the sport or alternatively have some knowledge you'd like to share or discuss..
    So please feel free to discuss anything from John L Sullivan to Floyd Mayweather Jnr.. I duly look forward to your responses..

Regards, Southpaw..

2. Ylem

Ylem Registered Member

Hello and welcome. Your name seems somewhat familar.

3. Southpaw

Hi Yelm.. I'm mickey malone on that site.. Always wanted the user name southpaw, but was already heavily in use & I didn't want to confuse things..
    Seen a few of the boys on here, so perhaps we should give it some attention.. Never too spoiled for choice..

4. wolfheart

wolfheart Registered Member

Hello Southpaw, a pro boxing historian that is cool mate should make the boxing threads a bit more active, it was getting a bit lonely with just me and Babe Ruth discussing things.

Hopefully we will be able to keep up and not make ourselves sound to bad, lol.

Have you got any experiance in the ring yourself?.

5. Southpaw

I was am amateur for a few years during the early 80's.. W9 L2 D2.. southpaw welter, had a tendency to cut up, so decided on a bit more theory lol.. Still keep my hand in at 45 with some light training & do some work within the boxing sector..

6. wolfheart

Thats not a bad record mate, well nice to have you aboard.

I never did like going up against southpaws, just throws the whole game plan off.

7. Babe_Ruth

Babe_Ruth Sultan of Swat Staff Member V.I.P.