Piano lovers i need advice

I'm 17 i've been playing the piano for about a half a year self taught my first song i learned to play was legend of zelda mabe village now i'm starting on different songs but i always leave them half done but i love the piano and i really do wanna learn these songs what can i do to keep me more interested and focused on it

raye_raye

my bologna has a 1st name
why don't you actually take lessons? i took lessons for 3 years. the fact that you are paying for the lesson kinda helps you finish what your doin...

why don't you actually take lessons? i took lessons for 3 years. the fact that you are paying for the lesson kinda helps you finish what your doin...
well i don't have have that kinda of money and there are no teachers around so i self teach myself and so far i learned 1 song but i wanna learn more but i cant get focused enough

Envy

Band Nerd ♫
I really think that if you've even got pieces that you're interested in that you want to learn, it all comes down to patience and will power.

I can sometimes be really bad about that on the bassoon even though I love it, and the same thing goes for the piano in fact. You just have to focus on it and not get distracted.

ysabel

/ˈɪzəˌbɛl/ pink 5
I really think that if you've even got pieces that you're interested in that you want to learn, it all comes down to patience and will power.

I can sometimes be really bad about that on the bassoon even though I love it, and the same thing goes for the piano in fact. You just have to focus on it and not get distracted.

Envy is right.

Also, set a target for yourself (like finishing to learn a song by x date). Have someone listen to what you did, or record your playing. When I wanted to learn a piece, I slacked knowing no one would know I did but when I promised someone I'd play the piece for them it made me work harder to finish so I can follow through with the promise.

Major

4 legs good 2 legs bad
V.I.P.