OK , Someone please explain these High Profile Auctions on ebay....

Discussion in 'Ideas & Support' started by mart1, May 24, 2005.

1. mart1

mart1 Registered Member

Even though I have been doing ebay for several years, just recently have I heard about pulse & the type of auctions it has !! How in the world does one do these things?? Just list & hope , or list with a gimmick? I have been reading & looking at many of the other members ebay items, and I am curious !! Do people really pay that kind of money when there is no guarrantee that what they are bidding on is worth it??? I mean I looked at the extra terrestrial that was evidently dried, and it looked rather like a dead squid to me !! (things take on a rather unusual appearance after mummification). Do people not get mad if what they thought they were buying is not what it turns out to be ???? Please educate me on these things !! I have not been here long enough to learn all I should !!!! And I hope I am posting this in the right forum so if it isn`t,,, I apologize !!!

2. Jonnywildboar

Jonnywildboar New Member

for every 1 wierd item that gathers interest there are 50 that go under the radar - some amount to begging others have 5 mystery auctions on the go at once, i cant imagine ANY having more money in them that the auctionfinished on, others will have a couple of 'break even' mystery auctions, get the feedback than go for a biggie - ie make a ton of dosh from some person chasing the dollar,

I cant believe people think they are gonna get a bag full of cash for a few 100 bucks

they are fun to watch though

3. kromsales

kromsales Registered Member