• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

New Member Incentives?

KSpiceFantastic

Haters gonna hate.
I have realized a lot lately that our new member turnover rate is very very small.

We rarely keep new members for more than a month, and if they post after a month they usually disappear as fast as they appear!

Is there some way we can provide incentives for new members to stay?

Impact

V.I.P.
Right now I think it has a lot to do with the forum issues. I know if I was a newbie and had no ties to this place, i'd try to find somewhere else that worked properly

KSpiceFantastic

Haters gonna hate.
I actually agree. The thing is, though, I had no ties to GF, and I stayed? Maybe its a personal decision, but it only makes sense that more people at least try to stay. The forum issues don't help...

shelgarr

Registered Member
I don't know about incentives, but I can certainly understand some of the turn-offs while a member is trying to establish themself. Maybe that plays a part? Maybe noobs can have a designated spot of their own (besides Intro) where they can express their objective for joining and maybe answer a set of other basic questions. It can have a really attention-getting name to entice them to go in. Something kind of like "under the microscope" does for regulars. Moderators can actually solicit noobs within a few days of their joining. It feels good to actually see their login as the title of a thread.

Last edited:

BigBob

Registered Member
I actually agree. The thing is, though, I had no ties to GF, and I stayed? Maybe its a personal decision, but it only makes sense that more people at least try to stay. The forum issues don't help...