Mental Health

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Unfaithful, Oct 16, 2009.

1. Unfaithful

Unfaithful New Member

I'm hurting Mentally; Depression & Anger.

I'm starting to fear that I'm becoming Bipolar like my father was. I've lost allot of weight. And, my strength is decreasing dramatically. Don't want to alarm my parents. Getting up at 7:00AM isn't really helping either. Because of the stress I'm making myself Ill. I've even had thoughts are killing other people. Because, I want to see what it feels like. I really need some help... Any suggestions?

2. Rectify88

Rectify88 Registered Member

Well you already took a good first step in admitting that you may have a problem. I would try and find a person to talk with about it. I wouldn't really go to a therapist just yet. I mean I remember having trouble in school, and I heard a piece of advice and after I graduated High School and went to college everything turned around. You just got to take it in stride.

3. Schamael

Schamael New Member

Meditate. It's been known to help a lot of people. Certainly with stress. If you don't want the stress then get rid of it, it can be done. It is your life, after all, and especially with things like this you have all the control you believe you have over it. Go to a few sites, etc and look seriously into meditation. Combine that with some Tai Chi and/or Qi Gung exercises and I can almost guarantee that you'll feel much better.

Also know that you're not alone. There are a lot of people out there with problems. Rectify's absolutely right - you've come far already by admitting it. Don't worry too much needlessly about it, simply try and look into the reasons and causes, and see what can be done. And meditate! :)

4. Shikimi_Farkash

Shikimi_Farkash Registered Member