• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Art lescamil's Recordings!

lescamil

Hopeless musician
V.I.P.
Ok, this probably won't get a whole lot of attention since many of you don't listen to Classical much, but I'll go ahead and post this for those that are actually interested. As some of you know, I'm a pianist, and I'd like to share some of my recordings. These are all taken from various recitals of mine from the past few years. Some recordings are better than others, and some are rougher than others. I hope you enjoy, and feedback is appreciated!

Oh, and ignore the recording at the bottom. I was just testing my LP ripping software with that (it's not me playing).

https://soundcloud.com/lescamil

Smelnick

Creeping On You
V.I.P.
Wow dude, that's pretty sweet. So far I'm only on the first one but that's some awesome there. Must have taken a long time to learn those pieces eh?

lescamil

Hopeless musician
V.I.P.
Well, most of those pieces were for juries for my degree, so each one maybe took 2-3 months to learn and memorize properly.

Smelnick

Creeping On You
V.I.P.
Very nice! I'm gonna have to keep coming back and listening to more, they sound really good.

lescamil

Hopeless musician
V.I.P.
I'll be adding more stuff soon, hopefully, including maybe some stuff that I've done with others, rather than just solo recordings.
------
No one else? Really? Come on, guys!

Last edited:

Major

4 legs good 2 legs bad
V.I.P.
I'm listening to the first one now and it's beautiful. I'm really impressed. I'll be sure to listen to the rest of them. I could listen to piano all day.

dDave

V.I.P.