Kazmarov's Novice Augmentative Deck

Kazmarov

For a Free Scotland
Alright, firstly I'm a monsterous novice. This is the YuGiOh cards that I've kept, so I didn't have a lot of selection in the matter.

I play heavy Magic/Trap decks. Almost all of my monsters are high attack non-tribute monsters, with 1700 or 1800 attack. I have a lot of cards that increase ATK and DEF both permanently and temporarily. Generally I emphasize quick buildup. In one turn I can have a 3000-3000 creature out with no tribute, which is nice.

Monsters: 15

2 Man-Eater Bug
1 Girochin Kuwagata
2 Harpie's Brother
1 Darkfire Soldier #1
1 Darkfire Soldier #2
1 Mad Sword Beast (this is godly with equip cards)
1 Dancing Fairy
1 Giant Soldier of Stone
1 Battle Ox
1 Sword Hunter
1 La Jinn
1 Jigen Bakudan
1 Minar

Magic: 17
2 Rain of Mercy
2 Dark Hole
2 Chorus of Sanctuary
2 Malevolent Muzzler
1 Monster Recovery
1 Final Destiny
1 Fissure
I Sword of Dark Destruction
1 Sword of Deep Seated
1 Ground Collapse
1 Stim-Pack
1 Monster Reborn
1 Hinotoma

Traps: 8
1 Castle Walls
1 House of Adhesive Tape
1 Trap Hole
1 Acid Trap Hole
1 Gift of the Mystical Elf
1 Eye of Truth
1 Snake Fang
1 Reinforcments

I know my deck is both old and probably illegal. Keep in mind I haven't played the game in well over a year.

Kaz

Turbo

Registered Member
not as illegal as you think....the only banned card in there is monster reborn. do you wanna stay with a beatdown style b/c there are plenty of high level ATK's with no tribute needed in the game now compared to whenever you last played.

Kazmarov

For a Free Scotland
Given what I have, where do you think I should go from here? Any suggestions about what editions and cards to pick up, and what to dump?

Kaz

Turbo

Registered Member