Is your job stressful?

Discussion in 'Jobs' started by Mirage, Dec 20, 2008.

1. Mirage

Mirage Administrator Staff Member V.I.P.

Is your job stressful? Being in web design I have to deal with a wide variety of people. Often times people are friendly but every once in a while I get to work with people who either A) don't pay invoices on time, B) expect me to go to the moon and back as a "oh btw can you add this too" or C) are just rude in general. Of course it's especially stressful when the economy is down.

It's always nice to work with customers who are friendly and understanding of the work they are asking for, but at times it can be stressful. So how about your job? Is it typically stressful? Do you enjoy it?

Last edited: Dec 20, 2008

2. Babe_Ruth

Babe_Ruth Sultan of Swat Staff Member V.I.P.

My job can be stressful at times, I'm a Real Estate agent, but I just started so I dont currently have any clients. But when one house isn't selling then it gets stressful especially if I have deadlines. I am sure as time goes by the job will only get more stresful when I get more clients.

But I love it.

3. snowflake

snowflake Registered Member

My job can be very stressful at times, especailly because i have deadlines to meet, and if my team isn't doing well ... i have to look into the problem of why and then try and solve it! Also dealing with account, if there is a error made, i have to try and figue it out :(

4. English-Emo-Boy

English-Emo-Boy Supreme System Lord V.I.P. Lifetime

My job only gets stressful when colleagues are on holiday.

The work piles up very quickly and sometimes I feel I have too much to do, which generally leaves me knackered and stressed.

Most of my clients are friendly and pleasant. Some I know on a personal level, though there are a couple who I don't get on with and some even piss me off.

So yes my job can be stressful but on the whole it's tolerable.

5. DinoFlintstone

DinoFlintstone "There can be only one!"