I need your views on christianity

Hiya,

Im studying photography and for my most recent project, I'm looking at christianity. I need your views.

What type of clothing would you expect a christian to wear? (especially on a sunday)
What sort of music would you expect a christian to listen to? or alternatively, what would you NOT expect them to listen to?
What sort of views and lifestyle would you expect them to have?

.. and anything else you feel the need to comment on?

Any views on this would be great and much appreciated.
thanks
emma

Stegosaurus

Registered Member
Hiya,

Im studying photography and for my most recent project, I'm looking at christianity. I need your views.

What type of clothing would you expect a christian to wear? (especially on a sunday)
What sort of music would you expect a christian to listen to? or alternatively, what would you NOT expect them to listen to?

.. and anything else you feel the need to comment on?

Any views on this would be great and much appreciated.
thanks
emma
Perhaps the question requires a certain level of refining. This presupposes that one's faith generally affects all facets of one's visual lifestyle. In what country does said Christian reside? What gender is said Christian? How old is he/she? Etc... Etc... I think it would be kind of difficult to stereotype "a Christian." The iconography of Christianity is as diverse as the denominations. (i.e. some cannot even agree on Jesus' skin color)

idisrsly

I'm serious
V.I.P.
Like Steg said, it is an extremely broad spectrum of people you are trying to put in a "style" here. It doesn't exactly work like that. I personally think the question should rather be to Christians asking them what each of them like in the above mentioned areas. I am sure you will get as many diffirent answers as you will get posts. Maybe from there on you can choose how you want to portray "your Christian" for your project?

So here is my input on your questions.