• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

How does a non-Christian / non-Jew explain this?

Bananas

Endangered Species
Its not really informative and Im also wondering why it is only for the non-Christian and non-Jews to comment, are Christians and Jews supposed to bow down and buy into the argument like sheep?

Anyway... other than the poor presentation it is poor in its misuse of the Chinese language, Im no expert but this theory works on the assumption that all Chinese language works in the exact same pictorial way, when the reality is most of it is phonetic. It also uses its results to reinforce its own belief with out giving any logical reason to do so. You may as well argue clouds look like sheep, so my insane theory that sheep come from space is true!!

Personally I think this kind of desperate attempt to justify religious stories diminishes the true value of a religion and only gives said religions negative press. Why not accept the stories for what they are, whatever it is you choose that to be.

FutureTrackStar

Registered Member
Its not really informative and Im also wondering why it is only for the non-Christian and non-Jews to comment, are Christians and Jews supposed to bow down and buy into the argument like sheep?
- It's for non-Christians and non-Jews because it is probable that those people don't believe the events of the OT actually happened in history.

... it is poor in its misuse of the Chinese language, Im no expert but this theory works on the assumption that all Chinese language works in the exact same pictorial way, when the reality is most of it is phonetic.