• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Music How do you listen to music?

sunrise

aka ginger warlock
V.I.P.
When I leave my house I always either have my ipod or iphone with me primarily so I can listen to music and or podcasts. I usually get my podcasts from a app built in to the iphone itself which seems to be a very good program to use. I also use Spotify on my iphone as I have a paid subscription which means I can use it on the go, this is invaluable to me and worth the monthly service charge I pay.

But how do you listen to music? Do you have an MP3 player or a CD player? Did you ever own a Minidisc player? I know I did and loved it!

Elanor

Registered Member
The main place I listen to music is in the car. I have a cable which connects my ipod to the back of my stereo, best £10 I have ever spent!
At home I listen to podcasts I have on another ipod which lives on a dock in the kitchen. Or I listen to the radio. Don't often listen to music at home. I think it is because I like it quite loud and don't want to annoy the neighbours.
I don't really listen to CDs anymore, I have loads but they are all transfered onto my computer/ipod.
I also used to have a minidisc player, I loved it! Thought it was a shame they never took off. I also had a hifi with built in minidisc so I could transfer CDs onto a minidisc.

Bliss

Sally Twit
90% of the time I listen to it in my car. I have something which allows me to connect my iPhone to the car radio and listen through the speakers. If I listen to it at home I use Youtube. Most of the time I watch films or TV shows indoors, though.

wooly

I am the woolrus