How do you like yours?

Discussion in 'Jobs' started by Kibi, Jun 22, 2010.

1. Kibi

Kibi Babeasaurus Sex

We all moan about our jobs but how many of us (when we sit and think about it) actually love our jobs...

I know I'm fairly new to this whole thing and I'm only in my second week at this place, but actually I really enjoy it :)

It's much better than not working and I'm growing to really like some of these people!

Do you love your job?

Why?

If not what would you love to do instead?

Kibz

2. JessEpiphany

JessEpiphany Registered Member

I do like my job.

About half of my job is physical (in the kitchen) and the other half is at a desk. I like the combination.
    I also like that there's plenty to do all day. I never had a "bored" moment and so the work day usually goes by pretty quickly.
    The people I work with are pretty nice too. We do have we refer to as "the grumpy one" but I just ignore her when she starts complaining... well, I try to. If the complaint is legit then I have to do something about it since I'm the site manager.
    And the kids are a hoot. I mean, they can definitely test your patience some days but for the most part they just crack me up.

3. AnitaKnapp

AnitaKnapp It's not me, it's you. V.I.P. Lifetime

There's something annoying about every job, IMO. I complain about mine a lot...but I feel that it gets little frustrations out of the way so that I don't hold it in and become obsessed with them.

You're not always going to like everyone you work with, you're not always going to like every single aspect of your job...but overall, I feel that I have a great job. I accrue vacation time, I feel that I get adequate pay, and I feel that most of my coworkers are awesome.

There are a few exceptions, but overall, I'm happy with mine. It's why I haven't gone looking anywhere else in the last 7 years.

4. Rebeccaaa

Rebeccaaa yellow 4!