How did you get your interest in sports?

Babe_Ruth

Sultan of Swat
Staff member
V.I.P.
I was curious how you guys got your interest in sports? Was is by your parents or family? Or you start loving it by yourself?

My parents had no influence on me becoming a sports fan, both my parents especially my dad dislike sports. I just started to watch baseball games with my brother(who's the same age as me) when I was younger, and ever since I've been watching all sorts of sports.

The same thing is for playing, I started playing T-Ball at the tender age of three years old, me and my bro ask to be in a league so he decided to sign us up for one. Then I continued playing it, same thing with Basketball, but I started playing around ten years old.

What about you guys?

Vidic15

No Custom Title Exists
V.I.P.
Through friends I guess, watched it on TV, and decided to buy a ball and start playing it myself, so yeah.

Major

4 legs good 2 legs bad
V.I.P.
I played baseball and soccer at a pretty young age, and my parents took me to a couple Cubs games every year, so maybe that's where I got some of my interest. My family never watched or played many sports though. I got into them mostly on my own from seeing them on tv. I think I'm just naturally competitive.

Damo

Registered Member
I don't play footy, but I do occasionally watch it when my team plays (Carlton :D). (Australian Rules Football).

Vidic15

No Custom Title Exists
V.I.P.
Ah, Blues.

Collingwood. :)

I got into footy by watching it on TV, and then I started playing at school for a bit, and now it's part of my daily day.

dDave

Guardian of the Light
V.I.P.
I think that all of my interest came from either family or friends.

I know that I got my love for track from my family but soccer and wrestling I got from my friends.

I never really played sports at a young age, I wish that I would have wrestled then though, it'd come in really handy right now.

oxyMORON

A Darker Knight