• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

High school graduation gifts (trips)

shelgarr

Registered Member
Did you get one? When I graduated, it happen to be at a time my father was doing a short duty at the Pentagon. So his gift to me was to fly me, his 2nd wife and her two daughters to DC. We saw a lot of the Smithsonian, the Pentagon, and up to NY too. It was great.

My daughter is 17 and will be graduating this year. Along with touring some of the campuses where she is getting accepted to college, I would like to take her on a trip too. Last night I asked if she wanted NY, DC, or Hawaii. She chose NY or HI but worries about the cost because my husband has been unemployed. I figure we'll put it on a credit card.

AnitaKnapp

It's not me, it's you.
V.I.P.
I guess I did sort of get one. My dad happened to be going to Hawaii. He was selling insurance at the time and had won the trip because of how much he had sold. I was a senior in high school, and he paid for my air fare to get there. It was a wonderful experience. We stayed at the Rainbow Tower off Waikiki beach in Honolulu. I wish I had gotten to see the other islands though.

Iris

rainbow 11!
My parents bought me a zune for my graduation, it is microsoft's version of the iTouch. it ended up being really glitchy, so I don't even use it. in fact, I can't get it to turn on anymore.