Hey All

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Circle_One, Aug 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Circle_One

Circle_One Guest

Hey guys, I'm obviously new.

The name's Blayze (not my real name, but it's what I go by. Real name's Joanna. You can call me that too, if you really feel like it).

I'm 25 and and live in Montreal, QC with my 7 year old son, Justyce, as well as a whole slew of animals (including 3 dogs, 5 cats, a python and a hamster). At present I'm a DJ (I spin at a bar in Montreal called the Playhouse), as well as a booking agent (as in, I book shows for bands) and am the co-owner and writer for a local music mag (though I haven't put out an issue in a few months). I'm an Ex Professional Groupie and music is my life.

I'm a punk historian, a fanatic audiophile and a horror movie buff.

Anything else you wanna know, feel free to ask.

2. Kazmarov

Kazmarov For a Free Scotland

Wow, being a DJ is kind of my side fantasy (besides world domination). What kind of setup do you use? Any tips to getting in the know in DJing?

Welcome.

Kaz

3. Babe_Ruth

Babe_Ruth Sultan of Swat Staff Member V.I.P.

Welcome to the forums, I am glad you've decided to join these forums, I am not 100% but I think I've been to that club before, but when I usually visit Montreal I go to Cheers, it's a very nice bar, and cheap. Anyways I am hopeful that you'll become an active member here, enjoy yourself and post as much as you can.

4. Circle_One

Circle_One Guest

The bar where I spin isn't equipped with anything extraordinary, just your basic CD player thingy (hey, I'm new to the DJ thing, so I don't know what the hell anything's called yet :p), with some other stuff thrown into the mix (other stuff which I also have no name for, sorry to not be very good at answering that question, haha).

As for getting into it. No clue. I basically just know a lot of people in a lot of high places.