Hello to All from Comic-art

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by comic-art, Feb 2, 2008.

1. comic-art

comic-art Registered Member

Hi folks.. I just found this cool chat forum today & I can tell there are lots of cool goings on here.

I am Richard Halegua of Comic Art & Graffix Gallery and I have been a collector of all things comics, movie posters, pulps & more since I was justa mere child 45 years ago.

I have been selling collectibles since 1966 & have been a full-time seller since 1975. During all those years, I hold bought-sold-traded everything you could possibly imagine and I continue to do so..

to quote All pacino in Godfather 3 :
    "I try to get out.. but they keep pulling me back in..."

I'm sure many comic collectors will be familiar with my longtime comics website Comic Art & Graffix Gallery© your place on the web for comics... filled with histories, artist biographies & lots of free stuff and I hope you have enjoyed your visit.

I also maintain a Movie Poster Auction site Movie Poster Auctions at MoviePosterBid.com

and a comic auction site Comic Books, Original Art & Pulp Auctions at ComicBidZ.com (great auctions coming soon)

Here are some pics of stuff I have had or still have......

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

this is my old booth at a comic con circa 2002. But I'm not in this pic

[​IMG]

This is a pic in my old Poster & Comic Art Gallery that used to be a block from the Strip in Las Vegas. The galleryis closed, but I'm still a block from the strip. Did I mention that I play lots of poker??

[​IMG]

anyway.. I hope you'll enjoy my company as well as I hope to enjoy yours !!

Rich-------------

2. Doc

Doc Trust me, I'm The Doctor. V.I.P.

Welcome, and I moved this post to introductions for you.

Awesome to see you here, and even more awesome that you're into poker. I hope to see you in the game sometime.

3. comic-art

comic-art Registered Member