Ha Des Ruleing

Discussion in 'Cards & Board Games' started by Taitu, Sep 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Taitu

    Taitu Guest

    alright, I was dueling someone who was using Darkruler Ha Des. I had a facedown Bubonic Vermin, and he attacked it with a fiend monster. Now since Bubonic Vermin is a flip effect monster, wouldn't the flip effect resolve first in the chain, and not be cancelled out by Ha Des' attack? Or is there some special ruling for this card on that?
     

  2. Merc

    Merc Certified Shitlord V.I.P. Lifetime

    My instant guess is that Bubonic Vermin's effect is eliminated because it's destroyed before the effect resolves.
     
  3. Taitu

    Taitu Guest

    I thought the monster was flipped before it was destroyed, causing the flip effect to occur before the monster was destroyed, unless getting destroyed is added into an effect chain, then I suppose Ha Des' effect would resolve first in the chain?
     
  4. Turbo

    Turbo Registered Member

    The Bubonic Vermin effect is negated because it was attacked by a fiend which is covered by Dark Ruler's effect.
     
  5. lavoidgaskins

    lavoidgaskins Registered Member

    It's effect will not go off because it's going to get Destroyed.

    By the way who are those people with the Sharigon in your Sig?
     
  6. Taitu

    Taitu Guest

    This is getting a bit off topic =xx= but they are both Sasuke, the first one is Sasuke in base form, and the second is Sasuke in his Cursed Seal 2 form.
     
  7. Turbo

    Turbo Registered Member

    I got to thinking that Dark Ruler might return with a meta that is going to be monarch and recruiter happy. Dark Ruler is 50ATK points higher then the monarchs and stops the recruiters?

    oh, and lavoid don't just post "bottomless him"; think outside the deck box.
     
  8. lavoidgaskins

    lavoidgaskins Registered Member

    You do not have the right to tell me how to think.

    *Thead locked since the ruling has been figured out.*

    Thank you for informing me.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page