• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Great Barrier Reef In Danger From Coal Port.

Hilander

Free Spirit
Staff member
V.I.P.
Conservationists on Wednesday slammed Australia’s approval for an Indian firm to expand a major coal port on the Great Barrier Reef coast, warning it would hasten the natural wonder’s demise.

Coal port plan will kill the Great Barrier Reef, activists say | The Raw Story
I'm sure the Great Barrier Reef is one of natures natural wonders I will never get to see but I hate to see it destroyed. There are places on this planet we need to be very careful of what we do. I'm no expert on Australia so maybe this isn't as bad as they are making it sound. So any Aussies on here I would love to hear from you.

What do you, Aussie or not, think about this?

Crouton

Ninja
V.I.P.
Basically, I now know what it feels like to hate your Government. And I meant really hate them. I've never not liked the Australian Government before. I've always liked our Prime Ministers, but in our last election, for some ungodly reason by a small margin the worst human ever became our new Prime Minister. It's basically the equivalent of electing Hitler. I'm ashamed to be an Australian while our PM, Tony Abbot is in power.

Destroying the Great Barrier Reef is one thing, and it's terrible. But it's just one part of a huge list of terrible things this man is doing. He's basically a terrorist.

Hilander

Free Spirit
Staff member
V.I.P.
It sucks when you get a leader that you can't stand. I don't know much about Abbot but if this is a sample of what he is going to do he doesn't sound like much.

Crouton

Ninja
V.I.P.