• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

    Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

GF Newbies/Vets Refresher Thread 2013

sunrise

aka ginger warlock
V.I.P.
So this is a thread that Echos put up in 2011.

We have a few new members at the moment and a few returning members so it seems great way to new and old members alike to get to know each other better at the start of this 2013.

These are just some basic questions, some of them borrowed from the old thread. Feel free to add anything else that you want to share about yourself.

Name: C.Windsor
Age: 29
Gender: Male
Location: Liverpool/UK
Occupation: IT Service Desk Engineer
Height: 5.8
Hair: GINGA and proud!
Eyes: Green
Sexual orientation: Bi-sexual

General Forum member since: Feb 2011
What brought you here: Randomly searching on Google
Explain your username: it was given to me by a number of friends when we were making characters on an old WWF game, they wanted to call me Ginger Warlock but it was too long so they chose Ginock instead

Hobbies: Video games, watching films, photography and drawing, walking and biking

Goals in life: to meet someone and truly be happy and content

The rant about yourself section: BAHHH!

Random fact about yourself: I am very picky when it comes to food
Name:
Age:
Gender:
Location:
Occupation:
Height:
Hair:
Eyes:
Sexual orientation:

General Forum member since:
What brought you here:
Explain your username:

Hobbies:

Goals in life:

The rant about yourself section:

Random fact about yourself:
 

Taliesin

Registered Member
Name: Tony.

Age: Forty.

Gender: Male.

Location: Australia.

Occupation: Cartoonist & bum.

Height: Average.

Hair: Long, mousy, and dark brown.

Eyes: Grey.

Sexual orientation: Hetero.

General Forum member since: August 2011.

What brought you here: The smell of bacon.

Explain your username: I have been trying to get it changed for the last year because I no longer like it, therefore I've no wish to explain it.

Hobbies: Writing poetry, Reading comics, playing video games, watching films, listening to music, and walking.

Goals in life: To keep drawing my webcomic and maybe even make a living from it.

The rant about yourself section: Sigh...

Random fact about yourself: I'm deaf so be sure to type loudly if you PM me.
 
Last edited:

Rebeccaaa

yellow 4!
Name: Rebecca
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Location: UK - England - London
Occupation: Unemployed ('recently' unstudent-ed)
Height: 5'5 ish
Hair: Brunette
Eyes: Hazely-browny
Sexual orientation: Straight

General Forum member since: 2008
What brought you here: Google plus insomnia
Explain your username: I think Rebecca was taken so I chucked two extra a's on the end. The whole shaky hand disorder thing was just a vicious rumour.

Hobbies: Drawing & baking

Goals in life: Learn about everything I want to know. Speak another language fluently. Be healthy. Own a bernese mountain dog.

The rant about yourself section: I never understood this one. Rant how? :hmm:

Random fact about yourself: I burned 76,650 calories, in total, at my university gym. Also, I've had a plastic surgeon operate on me. Also also, I've been to 44 US states. (Sorry I got carried away).
 

Smelnick

Creeping On You
V.I.P.
Name: Danny Melnyk
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Occupation: GFRC Labourer at Barkman Concrete
Height: 6' 2"
Hair: Brown, but my beard is red.
Eyes: Hazel
Sexual orientation: Hetero

General Forum member since: April 2008
What brought you here: Google
Explain your username:My last name is Melnyk. Kids in school used to call me Smelnick

Hobbies: Playing guitar, playin minecraft, playing video games.

Goals in life: Maybe someday make money off my creations

The rant about yourself section: Rant rant rant

Random fact about yourself: I once had a hernia.
 

Unity

Living in Ikoria
Staff member
Name: Dan
Age: 30
Gender: Male
Location: St. Louis, MO, U.S.A.
Occupation: Social Worker
Height: 5'6"
Hair: Bald (Red beard)
Eyes: Blue
Sexual orientation: Heterosexual

General Forum member since: January 2008
What brought you here: Millz' recommendation
Explain your username: Diomedes is a figure from Homer's Illiad, and a name used often by a close friend that passed away last year. I love greek history and mythology, and like that I can pay tribute to my fallen buddy.

Hobbies: Comic books, Music, Video games, Poetry, Reading, TV, Movies, Sports, Pro Wrestling

Goals in life: Continue to gain experience and help people professionally, and get married and have a family as well.

The rant about yourself section: RAAAHHHHH!!!!

Random fact about yourself: I'm the youngest of four brothers, and it turned out that we all ended up in a helping profession. Two social workers, a paramedic, and a priest. Get us walking into a bar and there's probably some kind of joke there...
 

Millz

Better Call Saul
Staff member
V.I.P.
Name: Kevin
Age: 30
Gender: Male
Location: St. Louis, MO, U.S.A.
Occupation: Sales
Height: 5'8"
Hair: Brown
Eyes: Brown
Sexual orientation: Chicks only

General Forum member since: August of 2007
What brought you here: Recruited from another forum by Babe_Ruth
Explain your username: It's a variation of my last name. It was actually created by Diomedes when we were in high school.

Hobbies: Sports, fantasy sports, wrestling, geography, the internet, travel, etc

Goals in life: Visit all 50 states, see a bunch of baseball stadiums across the USA, live comfortably, be awesome.

The rant about yourself section: Dammit Kevin

Random fact about yourself: I am a state champion bowler
 

Jeanie

still nobody's bitch
V.I.P.
Name: Dianna / Di
Age: 44
Gender: Female
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
Occupation: office flunky
Height: 5'4"
Hair: brown with too much gray
Eyes: hazel-y brown
Sexual orientation: 95% hetero

General Forum member since: June 2007
What brought you here: Andrew... gah I'm drawing a blank on his last name. Spammer kid. I met him on a hockey forum
Explain your username: It's my alias

Hobbies: drawing, reading, hiking

Goals in life: to teach Anatomy and Physiology at the college level. (yes nursing school is still on the table but at this point I see it as a means to an end. that may change, but I would really love to teach). Also to raise my daughter to be a healthy well-adjusted contributing member of society

The rant about yourself section: people think I'm a spelling and grammar nazi but I'm not. I only point out occasionally when someone spells something wrong, and usually it's Chris (like spelling Echoes wrong in the OP). I do, however, silently judge people on their spelling and grammar.

Random fact about yourself: I used to hold the high score on the Arkanoid machine at the arcade in the 80s
 

Bubbles

I ♥ Haters
Name: Samantha, but you can call me Slam :naughty:
Age: 24
Gender: Female
Location: Vancouver, BC
Occupation: Junior accounting associate/part time make-up artist
Height: 5'7"
Hair: Dark reddish brown (Naturally dark brown though)
Eyes: Brown
Sexual orientation: Pretty much straight (except when it comes to Emma Stone)

General Forum member since: July 25th 2010
What brought you here: Boredom and my hatred for John Cena
Explain your username: Bubbles is my favorite Powerpuff Girl.

Hobbies: Eating, sleeping, trolling, shopping

Goals in life: Two things - I'd like to open up my own no-kill animal shelter before I die. And I'd like to open up my own salon one day.

The rant about yourself section: I'm scared of failure just like everyone else my age. There are things to do, places to go, people to see, and goals to reach in case I die unexpectedly... in which case I'll leave behind an awesome looking corpse. Also, I attribute my cynicism, nastiness and sarcasm to my fear of being betrayed and disappointed.

Random fact about yourself: I'm pretty... er than you.
 

Babe_Ruth

Sultan of Swat
Staff member
V.I.P.
Name: Bizzy
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Location: Canada
Occupation:Unemployed
Height: 5"6
Hair:Brown
Eyes: Brown
Sexual orientation: girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls

General Forum member since: 2006(Merged with Fusion Central)
What brought you here: Merge
Explain your username: Babe Ruth is my idol

Hobbies: Sports, Girls, Partying

Goals in life: To start a family and have a good paying job.

The rant about yourself section: I need to cut down on the partying and settle down with someone.

Random fact about yourself: I have a twin brother.
 

Konshentz

Konshentz
Name: Justin
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Location: Vermont
Occupation: Cashier
Height: 5'8"
Hair: Brown
Eyes: Hazel
Sexual orientation: Bewbs.

General Forum member since: March 2009
What brought you here: My ex
Explain your username: Conscience spelled incorrectly

Hobbies: Fantasy football, video games, movies

Goals in life: Live in/survive the zombie apocalypse.

The rant about yourself section: No.

Random fact about yourself: No.
 
Top