GeneralForum Newbies/Vets Refresher Thread.

Doc

Trust me, I'm The Doctor.
V.I.P.
#1
The idea was borrowed from PDC, and I think that was four or so years ago. I think Sal was the first to come up with the idea, but I copied them from a guy/girl/turtle/nerd named Derangio that actually ended up being the alter-ego of a moderator there.

I actually encourage people posting one of these more than once, just as long as theres some decent time between your replies.

I think that we need to stop with the whole FC/GF segregation and mutual nonacceptance, and this is just another way for me to try to help with that. From now on I'm not referring to anyone as a GFer or FCer unless its relevant to the conversation, and to me everyone is either a newbie, regular, or veteran. That kind of "class' system has always been good in the past, and I want to try to spread the use of it.

So, without further adieu, I give you the refresher topic. If you want questions added, just let me know and I'll edit them into this post.

My junk:

Name:
Age:
Birthplace:
Height:
Weight:
Eyes:
Hair:
Pic:
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums:
Occupation:
Hobbies:
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:

------------------------------

Goals in Life:

My link:
My junk

Name: Stephen Joseph S.
Birthday: January 1, 1986, I'm 22.
Birthplace: Baltimore, MD. St. Agnes Hospital
Height: 5'8"
Weight: 250
Eyes: Dark Brown
Hair: Dark Brown
Pic: Check out the pic topic for that one.
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: I joined up sometime in 2001
Occupation: Hot Tub Tech, Student, Stoner
Hobbies: I like to read, play video games, hike, play guitar/bass, hike, explore, and I have several small, random collections.
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:
Now, this is my favorite part. I always like the ones where you can talk about whatever the hell you want for as long as you want, especially about myself.

Right now I'm just trying to get by and get myself out of debt. I head off to a University next year to work on my Master's in Secondary Education. I could have done anything that I want, but I really want to teach people. I figured I'll either be an English teacher or a computers teacher.

I have a little girl, she'll be two in February. She's the love of my life, even if her mother no longer is. She drives every decision I make and is probably the reason I'm still around right now. I do everything for her.
------------------------------

Goals in Life:
To obtain some kind of custody, even if its just partial, of my daughter. I also want to finish up college and get a real job. I'd just really like some stability in my life.

My link: Drew Curtis' FARK.com
 
Last edited:
#2
My junk:

Name: D. Cannon
Birthdate: January 28, 1989
Birthplace: Tacoma, Washington
Height: 6'5
Weight: 278lb
Eyes: blue
Hair: Ash Brown
Pic: It's amlost a year old, but here:

I'm the blonde in black. I've lost 20 pounds since then
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: Joined early 2006
Occupation: Student
Hobbies: Anime, Video Games, Manga, Books, Drawing, AMVs, Cosplay
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:
I'm current;y going to College for Game design.

I've moved around my whole life. In order I've livedin: Tacoma Washington, Mountainhome Idaho, Homestead Florida, Tacoma Washington, North Bay Ontario, Winnepeg Manitoba, Montevallo Alabama, Cloquet Minnesota, Eagan Minnesota.

I'm now in my 9th school (Counting preschool)

------------------------------

Goals in Life:
Graduate College, Get a stable job

My link:
 

Merc

Certified Shitlord
V.I.P.
#3

Name: Brian
Age: 21
Birthplace: Lawrence, MA
Height: 5'10
Weight: 220
Eyes: Brown
Hair: Brown
Pic: Nope
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: Joined FC in '06, mod and s-mod status for most of my time there
Occupation: Student
Hobbies: Writing (fiction), video games, baseball, rock and metal music, Magic, collecting DVDs,
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:

I am a banana.

------------------------------

Goals in Life: Write at least one bestseller and one blockbuster movie

My link: Low Blows and Headshots: My Blog
 

Corona

Registered Member
#4
Name: Gary Meisner.
Birthday: June 21, 1990
Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Height: 6'2"
Weight: 194
Eyes: Green
Hair: Light Brown
Pic: Maybe later.
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: Been around a little while, but not too long.
Occupation: Student
Hobbies: I like to read, especially books that help me understand people. I like to do things like paintball, jetskii, and drive way over the speed limit to get my adrenaline running, but sadly I'm too damn poor to do any of these very often. Also, I like to workout and play raquetball, as well as football with my friends.
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:
Right now I'm just wasting my time and barely even paying attention in school, I'm a senior and have already been accepted to ASU, but I still need to apply to the honors college (Barrett's). My days are spent attempting to alleviate boredom.

When I finally go to college I'll be getting my Premed degree and then (hopefully) moving on to a good med school.

I don't have high opinions of most people because they are idiots, but there are a few people I respect and like.

Politically I am a libertarian and I just want to say: to hell with all the candidates running.
------------------------------

Goals in Life:
To eventually find someone to love, to do incredulous adrenaline pumping things, to discover happiness, to (through my job and relationships) one day actually have meaning.

My link: Link? Wtf?
 
Last edited:

Nevyrmoore

AKA Ass-Bandit
#5
Name: Howell, A
Age: 20
Birthplace: England
Height: ~5'7"
Weight: ~9lb 3
Eyes: Green-blue (or Blue-green)
Hair: Light brown
Pic: N/A
------------------------------
Seniority on the forums: Joined FC sometime in '06, standard member
Occupation: Temporary Pathology Receptionist
Hobbies: Video games, computers, roleplaying (tabletop & free-form), reading
------------------------------
The rant about yourself section:
Left college in June/July with a BTEC National Diploma in IT Practitioners. Only acheived a PPP, but that's what I get for being a lazy arse.

Currently working as a temp worker in a pathology reception in order to pay my housekeeping fees and my gym fees. Whilst working, I am applying for the RAF to be a Communications and Information Systems Specialist (now changed to ICT Specialist on the RAF Website; click link for job overview).

Interests include Warhammer, electronics, computer hardware, and some slight interest in programming.
------------------------------

Goals in Life: Just live life to the full. Nothing more, nothing less.

My link: N/A
 
#6
My junk:

Name: Karim Khalil
Age: 19
Birthplace: Alexandrea, Egypt
Height: 5' 11''
Weight: 180
Eyes: brown
Hair: black
Pic:

------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: I joined about a month ago
Occupation: musician
Hobbies: Playing my trumpet, working as a theater technician
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section: I like fun and trumpet.

------------------------------

Goals in Life: To play for over 1000 people

My link: meh
 

Major

4 legs good 2 legs bad
V.I.P.
#7
Name: Andrew
Age: 25
Birthplace: New Jersey
Height: 6'2"
Eyes: blue
Hair: brown
Pic: http://www.generalforum.com/sub-talk/post-your-pic-pics-gf-users-16360-page30.html#post310943
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: Joined GF when it was GameComplex back in '04 I think. I've known Hybrix and ScubaSteve for even longer than that.
Occupation: landscaper, bum
Hobbies: sports, videogames, nature, hiking, mountaineering, piano, partying
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section: I don't work cause it sucks. I hate where I live. Eventually I'd like to move out west somewhere in the mountains.
------------------------------

Goals in Life: hike the entire Appalachian Trail and Pacific Crest Trail, climb all 50+ peaks in Colorado over 14,000 feet, make a difference in people's lives, find happiness.
 

Nightsurfer

~Lucky 13 strikes again~
#8
Name Allen M (But prefer surfer)
Age 35
Birth Place Germany
Height 6'
Eyes Green/Gray
Hair Brown
Pic
______________________________________________________

Seniority on the forums: I joined the Forums (AF) in late 03 , I started as the board comic & Toy guru as well as a mod for "Auction Forums". I have been a S-Mod ever since late 04 for AF, EF and GF witch are all one Big happy forum now.

Occupation I own my own businesses (Comic and toy shop, Nightshade Productions) I am also a stay at home dad. I take care of my 2 boys that are 1 and 7 . I am the worlds Biggest Little Kid!

Hobbies Comic and toy collecting. Surfing on land or water. Playing with my kids..
____________________________________________________________

The rant about yourself section Stranger than fiction.

___________________________________________________________

Goals in life To find the perfect wave, and to live long and prosper

______________________________________________________________

Link​
NA post one later
 

Kazmarov

For a Free Scotland
#9
My junk

Name: Andrew
Age: 17 1/2, 18 in June
Birthplace: South Bay Area, California
Height: 5'9
Weight: 165+ (I'm on a serious diet right now, but I was about 164 a couple months ago)
Eyes: Brown
Hair: Red/Brown (auburn maybe)
Pic:


Circa yesterday.
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums: Joined Central-Fusion on June 3, 2006. Made the mod of World News on June 6, 2006 (16th birthday). Made Mature Discussion mod that winter. Appointed Super-Mod over the summer.
Occupation: High school junior
Hobbies: Golf, Xbox, music, starting up on guitar, philosophy, politics, literature, language
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:

I go to a tiny Catholic college prep school where I spend time irritating the administration, writing inflammatory editorials for the paper, and generally having a good time. Got my share of friends there, increasingly I spend time with people from the local public school. I'm romantically inept but not emo about it anymore.

I'm crazy about both ice and roller hockey, and generally like living in California.

------------------------------

Goals in Life: Have a great college experience, majoring in either political science, journalism, psychology, or some combination. After that I may go to law school, or graduate school for a degree in International Relations or something related. Working for non-profits, managing and consulting for elected officials, or social justice law is where I'm heading.

I also want to learn another language. I'm planning to learn Farsi now, hopefully enough so I can learn Arabic in college.

My link: Cyber Nations, an online nation simulation game
 

Vidic15

No Custom Title Exists
V.I.P.
#10
Name: Aleks.
Age: 14
Birthplace: Sarajevo, Bosnia
Height: 180cm
Weight: 77 kg.
Eyes: Brown
Hair: Black & Blonde Mohawk
Pic: On the Avatar..
------------------------------

Seniority on the forums:

Joined Fusion-Central in June 2006, had a bad start to it, spammed a lot, over the past months, I've really improved a lot. Still, some members don't seem to like me.

Occupation: High School Junior. Currently going into Year 9.
Hobbies: Playing sports mostly, sometimes video games, hanging out with mates and chilling, internet as well.
------------------------------

The rant about yourself section:

Well, I attend a Secondary College up in Melbourne, crap school really. Good teachers, sometimes. Currently dating with a wonderful girl, best three months of my life to be honest. I can be irritating sometimes, smartass towards the teachers a lot. Yet, some of them I really do respect.

------------------------------

Goals in Life:

Well, after completing my VCE, I would like to continue towards my studing and go to the Uni, but what course to take, I have no idea at this point. Currently looking for a job, when I turn 15, I'll be allowed to. I want to be a proffesional football (soccer) player, I do have talent and passion about it, and I think I'll make it up there somewhere.

I wouldn't mind taking language classes, currently taking Italian and Greek, so far they have been helpfull, what I want to learn is Spanish and French at this moment.

My link: MySpace.com - www.myspace.com/230062870
 
Last edited: