• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Discuss Future Cell Phones

Mirage

Secret Agent
Staff member
V.I.P.
At the rate cell phone technology has been evolving, it's hard to imagine how future cell phones will look or function. What do you think cell phones of the future will be like? Do you think Google Glass will take off and replace cell phones or do you think Apple's wrist watch cell phone idea will stick?

What have you heard and what do you hope to see in future cell phones and smart devices?

sunrise

aka ginger warlock
V.I.P.
I have been using an iPhone 4 now for the past six or seven months and at this point I cannot imagine using anything but an iPhone, I will be getting the iPhone 5s in december as I can cancel my contract and take out a new one right away.

At the moment so many phones seem to be getting into a battle of the cameras such as the Nokia with the 41 Mega Pixel camera or the Samsung with the 10 times optical zoom. For Nokia it will be interesting with the deal going on with Microsoft and I am still undecided as to if they deal with Nokia and Microsoft is for the better or for the worse. I find it kind of sad to see Nokia the way they are, they owned the market for so long and now they seem to be falling behind but who knows, Microsoft may change all that for all we know.