• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

FREAKIN belly fat!!!

jdndfw

Registered Member
I have been carrying around this little gut of mine for 30 years. I have tried running, crunches, diets, aerobics, and sadly i even tried drugs for a couple of years.. nothing has worked.. no matter how fit i get I still have the belly fat. what the hell am I missing here?

idisrsly

I'm serious
V.I.P.
Have you tried cutting down on your beer intake? :lol:

Seriously though, I find it hard to believe that you really tried (and stuck with) exercise and diets and it didn't work. You need to constantly work on it if it's a problem area for you.

I use (have used) this little thing from NordicTrack. It's cheap, small and works wonders for the stomach and arms.

jdndfw

Registered Member
I can't say I stuck with everyone of them but the last attempt was pretty constant. running and weight training 3-5 times a week depending on my schedule. i stuck with it for 6 months and though i did see a definite change in my body i was discouraged by the remaining belly fat. I used to have the trak and though it did strengthen my core efficiently i guess i didn't see the results i wanted.

Wade8813

Registered Member
For different people, different areas of the body tend to burn off fat sooner than others. IIRC, men tend to put on fat around the waist first, so it would make sense to me that we would burn it off there last.

shelgarr

Registered Member