• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Nintendo 64 Favourite GE character, multiplayer.

dk_rare

Registered Member
I carnt believe there are no Goldeneye threads yet! Anyway, there are way too many to bother creating a poll, so just say which is your favourite character. I usually use Oddjob or that Moonraker one, as they seem to be the shortest (as I am not that good at GE, tbo), but if I am playing for fun or against people of equal skill I will always use Boris. That floral shirt is just amazing, he also looks the coolest with a gun ^_^

Gamechamp

Registered Member
I always tried to be James Bond. In fact, nearly everyone did. Then they found a character cheat thing or something, and I always tried to be a scientist. "Using the theory of e=mc squared, I just got a headshot."

Boris was always a fun character to play as, but I don't think I really have a favorite. The Siberian Special Forces were cool though (the guys in the cool blue suits at the second Bunker level). I always tried to pick a character that would blend in with the level, like Alec at the Caves.

dk_rare

Registered Member
Hey, that's pretty clever :D Like camo in Metal Gear. Boris' floral shirt, on the other hand... well he could just wear a big "shoot me" sign?

I'm not sure why I never wanted to be Bond, maybe because everyone else always was. I mean I am a big Bond fan, and Brosnan fan, but sometimes you gotta do your own thing. Especially if you are going to be an ass goblin and pick the shortest ones :p

GE didn't penalise you for picking the shortest characters, like PD did. In PD the taller you were, the faster you walked/turned (I believe, it's been a while since I played :p)