Favorite Christmas Song

Dragon

Registered Member
V.I.P.
I'm sure that most stores you walk into plays Christmas songs. Unfortunately for me, I work in retail and the Christmas songs had started playing. Sometimes I hear the same song twice, the same songs but different versions. The one that cracks me up is a guy singing "Santa Baby". I guess my favorite Christmas song would be Deck the Halls. One of my co-worker asked me if I can sing Deck the Halls for her but I declined. :nod:

From A Christmas Story:

[in a Chinese restaurant]
Waiter #1, Waiter #2, Waiter #3: [singing] Deck the halls with boughs of horry, ra ra ra ra ra, ra ra ra ra.
Chop Suey Palace Owner: No, no, not 'ra ra ra ra', 'la la la la'! Try again.
Waiter #1, Waiter #2, Waiter #3: Deck the halls with boughs of horry, ra ra ra ra ra, ra ra ra ra.
Chop Suey Palace Owner: No, no! Sing something else.
Waiter #1, Waiter #2, Waiter #3: Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way. Oh what fun it is to ride in a one-horse open sreigh!

I just realized that I dont have a favorite Christmas song. Upon thinking about it, i think that Oh christmas tree is a pretty bad song - the dude is singing about a tree.

Psyco

Food Whore
I don't have any favorite Christmas songs, but i do have favorite COVERS of Christmas songs. Frank Sinatra did some good versions of songs, including I'll be Home for Christmas and a few others. Twisted Sister released a Christmas album a year back and it was pretty good. Then there are some great guitar covers of Christmas/Holiday songs in Merry Axemas Volumes 1 & 2.

Jeanie

still nobody's bitch
V.I.P.
War is Over/Happy Xmas by John Lennon
The Christmas Song by Nat King Cole
and the whole Charlie Brown Christmas album

Mirage

Administrator
Staff member
V.I.P.
Let's see:

"Dance of the Sugar Plumb Fairy" - Tchaikovsky
"Carol of the Bells"

Several of Trans-Siberian Orchestra renditions including but not limited to:

"Boughs Of Holly"