• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Dubstep

Bliss

Sally Twit
Are you a fan or is it not your cup of tea?

For as long as I can remember I've only enjoyed rock, metal and indie. Recently I have really enjoyed listening to dubstep, particularly remixes. I don't care for the singing but I just love the music.

If you do like it, do you have any recommendations?

I have Lauren to thank for telling me about a Korn and Skrillex mix. Ever since that I looked up Skrillex and now I listen all the time.

Bubbles

I ♥ Haters
I’ve been listening to dubstep for a little over two years now. It’s probably my second favorite genre of music after Classic Rock. I would definitely recommend you check out anything and everything by Mt. Eden and Jakwob – those are the two groups that I think have some of the best beats out there by far. There are a few more like Rusko, Pyroteknik, Jacob Plant etc but with them it’s a hit or miss with most songs. I’ll throw in some tracks with the help of my iPod:

YouTube - ‪Mt Eden DnB - Imogen Heap: The Walk‬‏

YouTube - ‪Ellie Goulding - Under The Sheets (Jakwob Remix)‬‏

YouTube - ‪Mt Eden Dubstep - Sarah McLachlan: Silence‬‏

YouTube - ‪Mt Eden Dubstep - Bat for lashes: Daniel‬‏

YouTube - ‪Tinie Tempah - Wonderman ft. Ellie Goulding (Jacob Plant Dubstep Remix)‬‏

YouTube - ‪Ellie Goulding - Starry Eyed (Jakwob Remix)‬‏

Yeah, so you get the idea.

Merc

Problematic Shitlord
V.I.P.