Do you leave your wallet / purse in your vehicle?

Chowmein

Registered Member
The reason I ask this is, I work as a customer service rep for a on-line retail company. Some of my duties have to do with sales and warranty issues which involve getting payment over the phone.

I'm just surprised about how many people put me on hold or have to run out to their vehicles to get their wallets or purse to provide me with the credit card infomration. To me it just seems like the most unsafe place to leave such a thing.

I know I have my drivers license and credit cards in my wallet . I would never leave that personal information in my car.

I suppose if you had your vehicle parked in a house garage there would be some sense of security. But if the vehcile was in front of your house, in a parking garage or lot in front of a apartment building or out on the street?

Just doesn't make any sense to me to leave it in a vehicle where it could be stolen so easily.

Dragon

Registered Member
V.I.P.
My wallet is always in the house unless I have to go out. I would never leave my wallet in the car cause someone will probably break in my car and steal it. I had a friend who was at a park and left her purse in the car. Someone broke into her car and stole her purse.

JessEpiphany

Registered Member
No, not usually.

Sometimes at the track I will have to lock some things up in the glove box, but usually I just only bring the necessities (DL, cash, debit card) and keep them in my pocket.

pro2A

Hell, It's about time!
Quite often on long drives I will take my wallet out so it's not a lump under my ass. It tends to put my leg to sleep. When I get out, I forget it sometimes... so I can see where they are coming from. Around town, generally I will keep my wallet on me.

Impact

Registered Member
V.I.P.